– Jab Kings made Jitesh the vice-captain

Mumbai Punjab Kings have appointed young wicketkeeper batsman Jitesh Sharma as the new vice-captain of the team for the IPL 2024 season. Punjab Kings also informed the fans about this through social media. Earlier, Chennai Super Kings had appointed Ruturaj Gaikwad as their new captain for the 17th edition of IPL in place of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. This time six teams have entered the IPL with new captains. Jitesh joined Punjab Kings during the IPL 2022 mega auction and with his good performance, he made his place as the wicketkeeper. Jitesh scored 309 runs in 14 innings at an impressive strike rate of 156.06 in IPL 2023. Jitesh was also in the Indian team at the Asian Games 2023 in Hangzhou. He was also a part of India's new T20I team against Afghanistan and is now considered a strong contender for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. Punjab Kings team for IPL 2024: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Jitesh Sharma (vice-captain and wicketkeeper), Jonny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Liam Livingstone, Atharva Tayde, Arshdeep Singh, Rishi Dhawan, Prabhsimran Singh (wicketkeeper), Sam Curran, Alexander Raza, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabada, Nathan Ellis, Shivam Singh, Harpreet Bhatia, Vidwath Kawerappa, Harshal Patel, Chris Woakes, Ashutosh Sharma, Vishwanath Pratap Singh, Shashank Singh, Prince Choudhary, Tanay Thiagarajan, Riley Rossouw.